NOTICE

26/05/2022

It is for information to all concerned that a meeting of advisory committee of DBT STAR College Scheme will be held on 27/05/2022 at 3:30 pm in conference hall. All are requested to attend the same.

Agenda

- 1. To discuss the plan of activities under STAR College Scheme.
- 2. Miscellaneous.

Members:

1. Shri Arvind Duggal

Adviser, DBT

2. Dr. Garima Gupta

Programme officer, Star College Scheme

3. Prof. Sandeep Das

Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology, Bodoland University, Kokrajhar, Assam

External Expert

4. Dr. Mehdi Al Kausor

Assistant Professor in Chemistry, Science College, Kokrajhar, Assam

External Expert

5. Dr. Nabami Basumatary

Associate Prof in Botany & Departmental Coordinator for DBT STAR College Scheme, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

6. Dr. Piyush Kr Mishra

HOD, Botany, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

7. Dr. Samuel Sheikh

Assistant Professor in Zoology & Departmental Coordinator for DBT STAR College Scheme, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

8. Mitali Ghosh Paul

HOD, Zoology, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

9. Dr. Malabika Borah

Assistant Professor in Chemistry & Departmental Coordinator for DBT STAR College Scheme, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

10. Mr. Shahidul Islam

HOD, Chemistry, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

11. Dr. Nilam Jyoti Dutta

Assistant Professor in Physics, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

12. Dr. Nandita Prodhani

HOD, Physics, B.N. College, Dhubri

Member

Countersigned by

Principal 26 05

B.N College, Dhubri

Principal B. N. College, Dhubri

Dr. Susmita Sep empta

Programme Coordinator

DBT STAR College Scheme

B.N. College, Dhubri

Proceeding of the meeting of DBT STAR College Scheme held on 27/05/2022 at 3:30 pm in conference hall under the Presidentship of Dr. Dhruba Chakrabortty, Principal, B.N. College, Dhubri.

Members Present:

Alshon Laboratelon Latina Portron 1. Dr. Dhruba Chakrabortty Chairman

2. Shri Arvind Duggal Adviser

3. Dr. Garima Gupta Programme Officer

4. Prof. Sandeep Das External Expert

5. Dr. Mehdi Al Kausor External Expert

6. Dr. Nabami Basumatary Member

7. Dr. Piyush Kr Mishra

Dr. Samuel Sheikh 8. Member

Ms. Mitali Ghosh Paul 9. Member

Dr. Malabika Borah 10. Member

Dr. Nilam Jyoti Dutta

Mr. Shahidul Islam Member 11.

Dr. Nandita Prodhani 13. Member

Member

Programme Coordinator 14 Dr. Susmita Sen Gupta

Resolution

12.

Resolution 1

Discussed threadbare and approved the Plan of activities presented by Programme coordinators under DBT for the 2nd year. The programme coordinator and the four departmental coordinators are entrusted to do the needful.

Resolution 2

Discussed threadbare and resolved that the students will be encouraged to undertake small projects in addition to their prescribed syllabus.

B. N. College, Dhubri